Skip to content

Spinach and eggs

by on June 6, 2015

spinach and egg pieSpinach and eggs always seems like an amazing combination to me so add a bit of flaky pastry and cheese and I think I might be in heaven.

Tonight’s tea was a rolled out pastry base – I scored a rectangle to allow the sides to rise up. I covered in spinach, made 4 little ‘wells’ in the spinach and cracked an egg into each. I dotted green onions, antipasti, blue cheese and blobs of rocket pesto all over. If I did it again I’d probably drain the antipasta a bit better and maybe use less pesto because the result was slightly on the oily side. I baked in the oven at 150C for 30 minutes and 250C for 10 or 15 minutes. Pretty yummy!

From → Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

